Frederick Frahm: Triptychs


By Frederick Frahm. This collection includes music conceived as multi-movement works in three parts. This music is often inspired by existing works of art to include poetry and paintings.


Triptychs for Organ by Frederick Frahm

see sample pages

Foreword by Carson Cooman

Cabeza de Vaca (2014)
Cabeza de Vaca at the Shore
Cabeza de Vaca Hears a Distant Music
Cabeza de Vaca Ponders his Life as a Soldier
Listen to a performance

Sonata d’Eglise (2010)
les retours de fidéles
mélodie mélancolique
sortie Joyeuse
Listen to a performance

Symmetries (2020)
Listen to a performance of mov.1

Blake Pastorals (2017)
A rolling stone is ever bare of moss
Sabrina’s silvery flood
Resting by a stream at night

Sketches after Odilon Redon (2016)
Sad Ascent
Strange Flower
Listen to a performance


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…