Organ Works

Organ works by Frederick Frahm are often inspired by non-musical media. Paintings, poetry, sculpture, geography, architecture and even a solar eclipse… all have elicited a musical response.

This music is composed for a variety of instruments, from the grand cathedral organ to a small parish organ. In each case, the specification of the organ informed the progress of the composition.

Frahm Chorale Preludes cover page
Frederick Frahm Collected Works Cover
Frahm Fantasies for organ cover page
Frahm solo works cover page
Frahm Triptychs cover page

© 2021 by Frederick Frahm
All rights reserved.